"Annual Culture Time": unveiling of the winners


The 2016 Annual Culture Time (ACT) Awards were recently awarded in 18 categories at a ceremony in Philipsburg.

On this occasion, the "Culture Time Person of the Year" prize was awarded to Shuja Reiph of the Conscious Lyrics Foundation for his commitment to cultural life for more than 25 years. In the fine arts category, artist Sir Roland Richardson won a prize for his portrait exhibition at the Sheer restaurant. In the dance category, the students of the National Institute of the Arts (NIA) were rewarded. The "Book of the Dead", a collection of poems by Lasana Sekou, received honors as the book of the year. The Teen Times team won the “Youth Organization of the Year” award. _EH


About author

No comments