The East Caribbean Golf Association brings together the golf associations of 12 islands of the Lesser Antilles: Anguilla, Antigua, Barbuda, Barbados, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Montserrat, St-Croix, St-Kitts, Ste-Lucie, St-Maarten and St- Thomas. This year the tournament which will designate the champion island takes place in Saint-Martin on the Mullet Bay golf course which, despite the dryness, has been prepared for this event with greens well watered for several weeks. The best golfers in the Lesser Antilles will compete this weekend. More than 110 players are expected, including several with negative indexes (playing regularly under the par). Guadeloupe and Martinique will also come with very good players capable of competing with the cadors of the English islands. Very high level golfing in prospect therefore Saturday and Sunday in Mullet Bay. Come and support the Sint-Maarten team in which 2 "Tamarins" are also selected: Anne-Marie BOUILLE and Philippe THEVENET. _AH

 5,840 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page: