Works at Marigot: the compensation commission still not in place


Voted on December 8, 2016 by the territorial council, the commission for the amicable compensation of economic damages linked to the works intended to compensate the traders in downtown Marigot, is still not installed. Due to a problem in its composition, its implementation was not validated by the board of directors of the water and sanitation establishment of Saint-Martin (EEASM).

According to the internal regulations, it is chaired by a vice-president of the territorial council and notably includes three other elected officials. Wendel Cocks, vice-president in charge of the economic pole, was thus appointed president of the commission alongside Louis Fleming (also president of the EEASM), René-Jean Duret and Dominique Riboud. Only the three territorial councilors as well as the vice-president all sit on the EEASM board of directors. The latter considered that the commission's rules of procedure were not respected and therefore did not validate its implementation. (More details on


About author

No comments